Author Topic: Customize on screen widgets  (Read 2790 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

dontknownothing

  • Youngling
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
  • Twitch Name: CaveDavetv
Customize on screen widgets
« on: August 17, 2015, 07:48:37 AM »
Hey Guys,

i got the deepbot almost entirely because of the on screen widgets function.

Now i am very disappointed to see that this is very very very limited.

1. How do i get rid of the header + content box? I just want to display an image/gif, thats all.
2. How do i change the size of that displayed image?
3. Does the IMG path only work for online images? Local data path diddnt work only online. (which is not a "big" problem)

I use OBS + CLR... i used the CSS code which i found here in the Forum.

Code: [Select]
#infoContainer {
                width: 0px;
                height: 0px;
                background: #2e5794;
                position: absolute;
                top: 0px;
                left: 0px;
                overflow: hidden;
                color: white;
                font-family: 'Dolce Vita';
                -webkit-box-shadow: 0px 0px 20px #0f3369;
               
            }
            #infoHeader {
                width: 400px;
                height: 26px;
                background: #0f3369;
                position: relative;
                overflow: hidden;
                text-align: center;
                font-size: 24px;
            }
            #infoContent {
                width: 400px;
                height: 94px;
                background: #2e5794;
                position: relative;
                overflow: hidden;
                color: white;
            }
            #infoContentText {
                text-align: center;
                display: table-cell;
                height: 80px;
                width: 300px;
                vertical-align: middle;
            }
            #twitchLogo {
                width: 90px;
                height: 90px;
                float: left;
                background-image: url("images/twitchLogo.png");
                background-repeat: no-repeat;
                background-size: contain;
            }

But no matter what i changed in the CSS, nothing changed at all, even when i went to deepbot and rightclick on the command -> Execute now.
It just showed a choosen image in a very small size in this not wanted boxes...

I would appreciate any help here! :(

Thanks for your time!

Mitch

  • Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 401
  • Karma: +24/-1
  • Took me 20 minutes to change this...
    • View Profile
  • Twitch Name: Mitch619911
Re: Customize on screen widgets
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2015, 07:52:52 AM »
What are you trying to display on screen?
:)

dontknownothing

  • Youngling
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
  • Twitch Name: CaveDavetv
Re: Customize on screen widgets
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2015, 07:57:22 AM »
i want to add that i use the URL which is generated when im in the command editor, the blue arrow icon beside widget name in my CLR, is that correct?

I just want to display different images/gifs in different sizes depending on which command was entered

TheNumbLock

  • Advisor
  • Councilor
  • **
  • Posts: 4776
  • Karma: +137/-5
    • View Profile
  • Twitch Name: TheNumbLock
Re: Customize on screen widgets
« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2015, 08:14:55 AM »
Just use OBS remote, it's easier than doing widgets, widgets are more for info being popped up on screen.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TIqDJWtmi0w

If you need more examples, I can give/show you mine.
Old Name: RepentGamingTV
Twitch: Here

Need help ASAP?
Join Deepbot's Discord: Discord.Deepbot.tv
Deepbot's Twitter: @DeepSupport

MrGoatBear

  • Youngling
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
  • Twitch Name: MrGoatBeard
Re: Customize on screen widgets
« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2015, 09:29:03 PM »
I have not messed with the widgets yet, but CSS wise if you do not want something to display...ie the container id for header...you simply just put visibility: hidden .  this is used alot with jquery and on demand containers so it looks like they appear when wanted, but they are just simply hidden until told to no longer be hidden.  If you never want to toggle this you might as well remove all the other CSS as well in the header section.