Author Topic: Displaying Points on my Homepage  (Read 5401 times)

Excurze_NoExit

• Youngling
    • View Profile
  • Twitch Name: Excurze_NoExit
Displaying Points on my Homepage
« on: January 11, 2016, 05:35:10 AM »
Hey Guys,

Im a absolute noob with Php and all that stuff, but I want to integrate my Points on a Homepage so everybody can check their Points there.
Can someone please explain to me how that works, Step by Step. I know there is a websocket API. But I have no clue how to do such Stuff.

Thank you guys,
Excurze.

Excurze_NoExit

• Youngling
    • View Profile
Re: Displaying Points on my Homepage
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2016, 01:15:15 AM »
-push- pls help

emrerocky

• Advisor
  • Councilor
    • View Profile
    • emrerocky's Website
  • Twitch Name: emrerocky
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2016, 02:37:53 AM »
You can use the DeepBot API to make this.  You can see info here: http://deepbot.deep.sg/wiki/DeepBot+API

Excurze_NoExit

• Youngling
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2016, 01:51:59 AM »
Well, I appreciate ur Help. But did u read my first Post? ...

Dante557

• Advisor
  • Councilor
  • Sometimes Helpful, Sometimes Not :D
    • View Profile
    • My Twitch Page
  • Twitch Name: Dante557
« Reply #4 on: January 16, 2016, 11:59:03 AM »
(This is from my experience of messing around with attempting to get it working today)

You're probably going to want to know how to use Javascript, specifically AJAX and Websocket event handling, if you want to be able to upload the data you pull from the API. Also you'll need to know how to deal with .JSON responses (Which is what the API will return with).