Deep Bot - Twitch Streamer Assistant

Deep Bot => Guides, Tutorials & Demo Videos => Topic started by: Nazo on February 10, 2016, 10:58:36 AM

Title: Setting a !multi command made simple!
Post by: Nazo on February 10, 2016, 10:58:36 AM
If you already have a !multi command, add the following commands:

Code: [Select]
!setmulti
!editcmd !multi HumbleLife Click the link to support the streamers! http://multitwitch.tv/CHANNEL/@target@ HumbleLife

!nomulti
!editcmd !multi CHANNEL is currently not streaming with anyone.

Replace CHANNEL with the name of your Twitch channel.
(If you don't use multitwitch.tv, just replace that with the site you use for multi streams.)

Now, whenever you want to set up a multi stream, just type !setmulti and the name of the other streamer to be included in the multi link. If you're going to set up a multi link for more than two people (including yourself), you'll have to separate the streamer names with /

Example:
Code: [Select]
!setmulti shesnaps/queenhomicida
~Updated command !multi in the database.

!multi
~HumbleLife Click the link to support the streamers! http://multitwitch.tv/overlordnazo/shesnaps/queenhomicida HumbleLife

!nomulti
~Updated command !multi in the database.

!multi
~OverlordNazo is currently not streaming with anyone.
Title: Re: Setting a !multi command made simple!
Post by: TheRealAlixe on February 11, 2016, 12:09:45 AM
If you already have a !multi command, add the following commands:

Also the setmulti command could be whats below and u wouldnt need the nomulti

Code: [Select]
!editcmd !multi @if@[@target@[1]||||LawlyPopzz is currently not streaming with anyone.||Come and watch LawlyPopzz and @target@[1] as we multi stream! http://multistre.am/LawlyPopzz/@target@[1]/layout4/]
Title: Re: Setting a !multi command made simple!
Post by: Nazo on February 11, 2016, 08:20:55 AM
If you already have a !multi command, add the following commands:

Also the setmulti command could be whats below and u wouldnt need the nomulti

Code: [Select]
!editcmd !multi @if@[@target@[1]||||LawlyPopzz is currently not streaming with anyone.||Come and watch LawlyPopzz and @target@[1] as we multi stream! http://multistre.am/LawlyPopzz/@target@[1]/layout4/]
Cool! Also, my setup is for non-VIP users. ;)
Title: Re: Setting a !multi command made simple!
Post by: Nurielle on April 29, 2016, 05:37:46 PM

Also the setmulti command could be whats below and u wouldnt need the nomulti

Code: [Select]
!editcmd !multi @if@[@target@[1]||||LawlyPopzz is currently not streaming with anyone.||Come and watch LawlyPopzz and @target@[1] as we multi stream! http://multistre.am/LawlyPopzz/@target@[1]/layout4/]

How does this work? What do i type in the chat to get the first option of the if-command?
Just !setmulti (without target) sets it to the multi-link with just my channel and not the "currently not streaming" message.